vExpert 2013

vmw-vexpert

A little over a year ago, I decided to start a blog and vmfocus.com was born.  The purpose of the blog was two fold, one to have a place for my notes when I was learning a new technical subject matter and also to give back to the community the odd issue that I managed to resolve.

I stumbled upon this award called vExpert after seeing some cool Tintri shirts in VMworld Barcelona 2012 and wondered what it was.  A quick google later revealed that VMware had the same kind of program as Microsoft for the MVP.

The annual VMware vExpert title is given to individuals who have significantly contributed to the community of VMware users over the past year. The title is awarded to individuals (not employers) for their commitment to sharing their knowledge and passion for VMware technology above and beyond their job requirements.

VMware announced the vExpert awards for 2013 and I’m excited to say that I featured among 580 individuals who received the title.  Tintri have carried on the tradition and if you are a vExpert you can claim your free shirt for being a vRockstar!

With anything you do, having a little ‘pat on the back’ is always great to make sure you are on the right track.

We have a great community within VMware and a special well done goes to the London VMUG vExperts 2013 (some of who I have and haven’t had chance to meet yet).

Alaric Davies @alaricdavies

Alex Galbraith @alexgalbraith

Chris Dearden @ChrisDearden

Darren Woollard @dawoo

Ed Grigson @egrigson

Gregg Robertson @greggrobertson5

Jane Rimmer @Rimmergram

Jeremy Bowman @jeremyjbowman

Julian Wood @julian_wood

Michael Poore @mpoore

Ricky El-Qasem @rickyelqasem

Rynardt Spies @rynardtspies

Sam McGeown @sammcgeown

Simon Davies @EV_Simon

Simon Gallagher @vinf_net

Simon Long @simonlong_

Simon Seagrave @Kiwi_Si

Steve Bruck @vColossus

Stuart McHugh @stu_mchugh

If I have missed anyone please let me know via twitter @vmfcraig

2 thoughts on “vExpert 2013

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s